skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement
CCHS
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Services
  • Health Coverage
  • Connect with CCHS: 

Breaking News: Health Advisory for Contra Costa County

Last updated: November 10, 2018, 12:38 pm

The Bay Area Air Quality Management District reports that parts of our county have unhealthy air due to smoke. Please follow the following tips to protect yourself and your loved ones. Everyone, especially children, should reduce outdoor activity. Active children and adults, and people with respiratory disease such as asthma, should avoid prolonged outdoor activity. Masks are not a substitute for staying indoors. Masks such as the N-95 are not effective for untrained users and may be dangerous for people with lung or heart conditions. N-95 masks may be helpful for people who must work outdoors if properly fitted. Employees should work with their employers for direction on when/how to use N-95 masks. Seek medical attention if you experience symptoms like repeated coughing, difficulty breathing, wheezing, chest tightness, palpitations, nausea, fatigue or lightheadedness. Visit cchealth.org for smoke tips and airnow.gov for air quality in your area

Code Enforcement


General Information and Handouts


Laws and Regulations


Forms

-

FAQ

-

Complaints


Helpful Links


Contra Costa County Code Enforcement Staff

West County
District 1
Jose Avila, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2525
jose.avila@hsd.cccounty.us

Jeffrey Tipton, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2568
jeffrey.tipton@hsd.cccounty.us
Central County
District 2
Erik Anderson, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2524
erik.anderson@hsd.cccounty.us

Michael Freeman, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2587
michael.freeman@hsd.cccounty.us
East County
District 3
Jacob Conway, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2530
jacob.conway@hsd.cccounty.uss

Joel Reed, Environmental Health Technician
925-692-2559
joel.reed@hsd.cccounty.us