skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Services
  • Health Coverage
  • Connect with CCHS: 

Providers & Contractors Resources

Updated AOD Certification Standards Information

DSM-5 Updates

On October 7, 2016, the California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) issued MHSUDS Information Notice No. 16-051 which directed providers of Mental Health and Substance Use Disorders services to implement the use of DSM-5 within their clinical documentation by April 1 2017.

Accordingly, Contra Costa County Alcohol and Other Drug Services have revised the following forms to show that the DSM-5 diagnosis code and the corresponding ICD-10 code are documented for Alcohol and Other Drug System of Care treatment providers.

  • Revised CalOMS Episode Opening Form
  • Intake/Admission Form
  • Treatment Plan

For your convenience, the following reference materials are available below in a downloadable format.

Remember: Effective April 1, 2017, all open records must have an included DSM-5 diagnosis and corresponding ICD-10 code.