skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement

Breaking News

Health Advisory Lifted for Pittsburg and Antioch

Last updated: 5:39 a.m. Friday, March 27, 2015

The health advisory for Pittsburg and Antioch has been lifted. The advisory was issued for people with respiratory sensitivities this morning after a chemical release at Dow Chemical in Pittsburg. Contra Costa HazMat staff are investigating the incident. More information will be posted as it becomes available.

Contact Us


Lavonna Martin, MPH, MPA
Homeless Services Chief
Phone: 925-313-7700
Email: lavonna.martin@hsd.cccounty.us
Felix Box
Office Manager
Phone: 925-313-7700
Email: felix.box@hsd.cccounty.us
Arturo Castillo, MPA
Adult Services Program Manager
Phone: 925-313-7716
Email: arturo.castillo@hsd.cccounty.us
  Shantell Herndon, LMFT
Youth Services Program Manager
Phone: 925-313-7717
Jenny Robbins, LCSW
Supportive Housing Manager
Phone: 925-313-7700
Email: jenny.robbins@hsd.cccounty.us
Kimberly Thai, MS
HMIS Administrator
Phone: 925-313-7707
Email: kimberly.thai@hsd.cccounty.us
Dana Ewing
Planner/Evaluator
Phone: 925-313-7719
Email: Dana.Ewing@hsd.cccounty.us