skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement
CCHS
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Services
  • Health Coverage
  • Connect with CCHS: 

Breaking News

Protect Yourself From Flu


Last updated: January 19, 2018, 12:14 pm

California and Contra Costa are seeing high levels of flu activity. We remind the community to take the following steps to prevent the spread of flu.

  • Get your flu vaccine
  • Clean hands often with soap and water or with hand sanitizer
  • Cover your coughs and sneezes
  • Stay home when you’re sick

People with flu like symptoms should call their health plan's Advice Nurses to get help with self-care or to help them decide if they need to visit an urgent care clinic, make an appointment with their health care provider or go to an emergency room. Rarely is emergency room needed for flu or respiratory issues.

Contra Costa Health Plan members and Contra Costa residents who do not have health coverage can call 1-877-661-6230 and select option 1 to speak to an Advice Nurse.

See more information about flu and flu prevention.

Latest flu information

Advice Nurse Flu Flyer

EMS Staff


Name Title Email
Pat Frost EMS Director patricia.frost@hsd.cccounty.us
David Goldstein, MD EMS Medical Director david.goldstein@hsd.cccounty.us
Joe Barger, MD EMS Medical Consultant jbarger@hsd.cccounty.us
Jesse Allured EMS Program Coordinator jesse.allured@hsd.cccounty.us
Bruce Kenagy Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator bkenagy@hsd.cccounty.us
Maria Fairbanks Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us
Aaron Doyle Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us
Marshall Bennett Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us
Chad Henry Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator chad.henry@hsd.cccounty.us
Michelle Voos Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us
Lisa Vajgrt-Smith Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us
Brandon Rowley Pre-Hospital Care Coordinator brandon.rowley@hsd.cccounty.us
Mateika Martin Emergency Preparedness Training Coordinator mateika.martin@hsd.cccounty.us
Rachel Morris Administrative Services Assistant III rachel.morris@hsd.cccounty.us
Jeanne Kerr Administrative Analyst jeanne.kerr@hsd.cccounty.us
Patricia Weisinger Account Clerk Patricia.Weisinger@hsd.cccounty.us
Carol Gray Clerk carol.gray@hsd.cccounty.us