skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement
CCHS
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Services
  • Health Coverage
  • Connect with CCHS: 

Breaking News

Protect Yourself From Flu


Last updated: January 19, 2018, 12:14 pm

California and Contra Costa are seeing high levels of flu activity. We remind the community to take the following steps to prevent the spread of flu.

  • Get your flu vaccine
  • Clean hands often with soap and water or with hand sanitizer
  • Cover your coughs and sneezes
  • Stay home when you’re sick

People with flu like symptoms should call their health plan's Advice Nurses to get help with self-care or to help them decide if they need to visit an urgent care clinic, make an appointment with their health care provider or go to an emergency room. Rarely is emergency room needed for flu or respiratory issues.

Contra Costa Health Plan members and Contra Costa residents who do not have health coverage can call 1-877-661-6230 and select option 1 to speak to an Advice Nurse.

See more information about flu and flu prevention.

Latest flu information

Advice Nurse Flu Flyer

EMS Programs
  & Staff Assignments


Contra Costa EMS
1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
Martinez, California 94553
925-646-4690
925-646-4379 fax
Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday


Program Staff
Ambulance Permits Bruce Kenagy (bruce.kenagy@hsd.cccounty.us)
Base Hospital Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Preparedness Manager Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
Communications Brandon Rowley (brandon.rowley@hsd.cccounty.us)
Continuing Education Provider Approval Jesse Allured (jesse.allured@hsd.cccounty.us)
CSA EM-1 (Measure 'H') Pat Frost (patricia.frost@hsd.cccounty.us)
"Do Not Resuscitate" Program Carol Gray (carol.gray@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Medical Care Committee (EMCC) Pat Frost (patricia.frost@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Medical Dispatch Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMS Data Programs Chad Henry (chad.henry@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMS for Children Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMT Certification/Recertification Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMT/Paramedic Training Program Approval Bruce Kenagy (bruce.kenagy@hsd.cccounty.us)
Facilities & Critical Care Committee Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Fire-Training Consortium Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
HeartSafe Community Program Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Health Forum Mateika Martin (mateika.martin@hsd.cccounty.us)
Industry Liaison Mateika Martin (mateika.martin@hsd.cccounty.us)
Law Enforcement Liaison Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Reserve Corps Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
MICN Authorization/Reauthorization Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
MCI Plan (PDF) Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Paramedic Accreditation Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
Public Access Defibrillation Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Public Safety Defibrillation Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Quality Improvement Jesse Allured (jesse.allured@hsd.cccounty.us)
ReddiNet Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
Trauma Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
STEMI System - Quality Improvement Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Stroke System - Quality Improvement Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)