skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement
CCHS
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Services
  • Health Coverage
  • Connect with CCHS: 

Breaking News

Health Advisory

Last updated: October 16, 2017, 1:40 pm

How to help North Bay Wildfire Victims:

Wildfire relief organizations prefer monetary donations at this time. For safety reasons, and to avoid blocking emergency traffic, please don’t bring donations to areas affected by wildfires.

Places to donate in Contra Costa:

The Bay Area Air Quality Management District has declared a health advisory due to heavy smoke from the North Bay Fires. For more information visit http://www.baaqmd.gov/

EMS Programs
  & Staff Assignments


Contra Costa EMS
1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
Martinez, California 94553
925-646-4690
925-646-4379 fax
Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday


Program Staff
Ambulance Permits Bruce Kenagy (bruce.kenagy@hsd.cccounty.us)
Base Hospital Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Preparedness Manager Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
Communications Brandon Rowley (brandon.rowley@hsd.cccounty.us)
Continuing Education Provider Approval Bruce Kenagy (bruce.kenagy@hsd.cccounty.us)
CSA EM-1 (Measure 'H') Pat Frost (patricia.frost@hsd.cccounty.us)
"Do Not Resuscitate" Program Carol Gray (carol.gray@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Medical Care Committee (EMCC) Pat Frost (patricia.frost@hsd.cccounty.us)
Emergency Medical Dispatch Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMS Data Programs Chad Henry (chad.henry@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMS for Children Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMT Certification/Recertification Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
EMT/Paramedic Training Program Approval Bruce Kenagy (bruce.kenagy@hsd.cccounty.us)
Facilities & Critical Care Committee Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Fire-Training Consortium Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
HeartSafe Community Program Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Health Forum Mateika Martin (mateika.martin@hsd.cccounty.us)
Industry Liaison Mateika Martin (mateika.martin@hsd.cccounty.us)
Law Enforcement Liaison Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Medical Reserve Corps Lisa Vajgrt-Smith (lisa.vajgrt-smith@hsd.cccounty.us)
MICN Authorization/Reauthorization Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
MCI Plan (PDF) Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Paramedic Accreditation Aaron Doyle (aaron.doyle@hsd.cccounty.us)
Public Access Defibrillation Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Public Safety Defibrillation Marshall Bennett (marshall.bennett@hsd.cccounty.us)
Quality Improvement Jesse Allured (jesse.allured@hsd.cccounty.us)
ReddiNet Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
Trauma Michelle Voos (michelle.voos@hsd.cccounty.us)
STEMI System - Quality Improvement Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)
Stroke System - Quality Improvement Maria Fairbanks (maria.fairbanks@hsd.cccounty.us)