skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement

AOD Advisory Board


There are eighteen members: three members from each Supervisorial District and three "at-large" members. Each member is appointed for three years by the County Board of Supervisors. A Chair and Vice-Chair are elected for one-year terms.

Current Members

District I Supervisor John Gioia
Katherine Webster
Antwon Cloird
District II Supervisor Candace Andersen
Gary Kingsbury
Guita Bahramipour
District III Supervisor Mary N. Piepho
Carissa Carroll
Jerry Lasky
Carol Lopez
District IV Supervisor Karen Mitchoff
Christopher Martinez
Carola Ziermann
Tom Aswad
District V Supervisor Federal D. Glover
Jill Chioino
Robin Houdashell
Doug Sibley
At Large Members Shirley Cheney
Jim Doyle
Katherine Webster

To apply for membership, download the application or call the Alcohol & Other Drugs Services at 925-335-3330 located at 1220 Morello Avenue, Suite 200, Martinez, CA 94553. Applications are also available at District Offices of the Board of Supervisors.
Completed applications should be sent to the corresponding district representative on the Board of Supervisors.